Life Partners. 

The existential thought crisis I have been battling lately is, is the whole purpose of life to find a partner, get married, have kids and watch them grow? Is that the whole purpose?

I think I’m beginning to realize the purpose of life is to find a partner to tackle whatever your/his/her idea of purpose is. 

If your idea of the future is to adventure and never settle then find a partner to support you in this adventure, someone who will be your adventure buddy. 

If your idea for the future is to have a family, settle down and reexpirenece life through a child’s eyes then find a partner who shares that dream with you. 

If your idea for the future is to wholly invest yourself in work then find a partner who feels the same and work together to achieve greatness in your prospective fields. 

I guess the point of this is, I don’t have to necessarily do this all on my own, I just have to find someone who’s life goals match closely to mine. Someone who is willing to be my life adventure buddy. 

Leave a Reply

